2021 LEAD Webinar Series

Join us for the 2021 Virtual LEAD Webinar Series, where we will explore hot topics in leukemia care, over three virtual, online events. These will be expert-led, collaborative discussions, over topics with particular interest for healthcare professionals managing patients with CML, ALL and AML Don’t miss this opportunity to engage in Q&A with speakers and participate in interactive case studies sessions.

SESSIONS

21.

OCTOBER

THU.
8AM EDT
2PM CEST

12PM EDT
6PM CEST

DOES BLAST COUNT MATTER IN R/R B-CELL ALL?

Join us to hear from Professor Jabbour as he shows the prognostic significance of Bone Marrow Blast Counts in R/R B-cell ALL and discusses a patient case regarding how to manage patients with high Bone Marrow Blast Count.
The two sessions will take place at different times so you can attend at a time that is more convenient for you, regardless of your location.

SPEAKER >>
PROF ELIAS JABBOUR

View Bio

28.

OCTOBER

THU.
5AM EDT
11AM CEST

12:30PM EDT
6:30PM CEST

CARDIOVASCULAR HEALTH IN PATIENTS WITH CHRONIC MYELOID LEUKEMIA: HOW TYROSINE KINASE INHIBITORS CAN COMPOUND CARDIOVASCULAR RISK

Join us for expert commentary from Dr. Jorge Cortes and Dr. Alexander Lyon on the importance of considering cardiovascular risk in patients with CML. This webinar will review cardiovascular risk assessment as an integral part of collaborative treatment decision-making and use case studies to demonstrate considerations for the long-term management of patients with CML.

CHAIR >>
PROF. JORGE CORTES

View Bio

SPEAKER >>
DR. ALEX LYON

View Bio

11.

NOVEMBER

THU.
11AM EST
5PM CET

HOW CAN MRD BE USED TO INFORM CLINICAL DECISIONS IN AML?

Join us to hear from Professor Subklewe and Professor Wang as they discuss how Measurable Residual Disease (MRD) status can help guide your treatment decisions and outcomes for patients eligible for intensive AML treatment and how MRD-negativity is changing the treatment paradigm in AML

CHAIR >>
PROF. MARION SUBKLEWE

View Bio

SPEAKER >>
PROF. EUNICE WANG

View Bio